Visit Halong Bay One Day
Home | Budget Group Tour | Classic Day Cruise Tours | Luxury Day Cruise Tours |Attraction |Transfer | Wearther | Map | Contact
Write your review to Halong Bay Day Cruise Tours on Tripadvisor.com
Warmly Welcome to WWW.HALONGBAYONEDAY.COM
Halong Bay One Day Reviews : Write your review to Halong Bay on Tripadvisor.com
Mileskee
1 review
“A must see amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 NEW

I went back in May with a couple of friends not really knowing what to expect, I was incredibly surprised at what we got for what we paid. We paid $39 for the second option which is a bit more adventurous that option 1, but they were both great choices. But that was towards the end. We got on to this boat and had lunch, I can't remember what I had but I wish they would've had a couple more options. I think next time I'll be bagging my lunch. But we saw amazing sights, mountains, a beautiful lake, caves, everything was beautiful! And we thought there was going to be a huge language barrier but when we got on the boat we heard that the guide spoke English. The whole trip was amazing, espicially for the price! I recommend that if you want an awesome Vietnamese experience that this is one of the places that you go.



4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We decided to take only day trip to Halong from Hanoi. It is really far from Hanoi, about 4 hours journey a way, meaning we were spending 8 hours on road for the day trip, with quite bumpy road condition. If you are not too rush, I would rather recommend to spend a night in Halong. The scenery is breathtaking to sail on the sea surrounding by islands. There is a beautiful cave there that I think you should not miss in the trip. However, we are actually not so satisfy with the service on the sling boat. We are offer with drinks once we boarded, without informing us that is not FOC (we thought they are just welcome drinks which included in the trip fee!). The worker is just keep on offering you drinks without requesting payment until merely end of the trip, they will request a lump sum payment for the drinks you have took and the price is surely relatively higher than market price! Other than that, the trip is just fine and enjoyable....

5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 NEW

Because of passport problems (it was stolen) we had an extra couple of days in Hanoi. We decided the best way to make the best of a bad situation was to do something exciting. So we booked a one day tour from Hanoi - Halong Bay. Amazing really we booked on Tuesday afternoon and were on the tour next day - a small group tour of 17 people on a minibus.

The minibus picked us up at our hotel (Church Boutique in the Old Quarter) at just after 8-00 AM. Afyer nearly an hour of crawling through Hanoi traffic to collect other members of the tour we set off on the 170 km journey to Halong Bay. With the obligatory 25 minute toilet stop at a massive retail outlet where all manner of souvenirs, objet d'art and food we continued our jouney to Halong Bay. Overall we were on the bus for nearly 4 hours.

Just as we arrived the heavens opened up with a drenching rainstorm. Fortunately we were able to transfer to our "Dragon Boat" which took us on a short cruise through the stunning scenery of the bay somewhat less spectacular because of the rain and low cloud. We were fed an adequate lunch - mostly sea-food presented in Vietnamese style.

The cruise and lunch were timed so that we arrived to visit the Dao Go cave with some spectacular limestone cave formations. The lighting effects enhanced the views. The caves are not actively building structures because they are much too open. This is just one of the caves of thousands in the area on the nearly 2000 islands displaying spectacular karst topography.

Our visit also coincided with a tropical downpour which saw the poncho venors out in force. You need to be reasobaly fit - there are 200 steps up and 200 steps down to negotiate on the visit. When itis as wet as we experienced the steps are uneven and slippery - just take your time.

Magically after we exited the cave the clouds rolled away and the sun came out - exposing the dramatic scenery of the bay as we continued our cruise out to a floating village and a ride on a local craft operated by one woman power. This was a really nice peaceful boat trip into another spectacular formation through a narrow opening in the rock wall - the boat trio was $6 extra.

Then back to Ha Long City which is going through a massive development push and our minibus for the return journey to Hanoi.

Again another obligatory toilet stop at a massive retail outlet and return to Hanoi by about 8.30 PM. In all we spent about 8 hours travelling in the minibus for 4 hours of cruising and sughtseeing on Halong Bay. We could have had a more leisulely 2 day tour to see much the same thing with an overnight on a Dragon Boat or even a 3 day tour if we wished.

The day tour cost us $45USD per person. We thought it was good value for money. The guide was knowledgable and personable. There was a good atmosphere on the minibus with 17 people from 10 countries as passengers - UN on a minibus. Given our circumstances we did not need any more time in the area and I suspect that the three day tour could become a bit boring - you can only absorn so much spectacular scenery of the same kind before you are overloaded. Halong Bay is rightly a world heritage area and really is a must see in Vietnam. We are glad that our enforced extra time in Hanoi enabled us to include this area in our visit to Vietnam. It is stunning and a one day trip is the minimum time required to include it in your itinerary..

hillaryschnat
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 August 2013 NEW

This was such a neat trip! We took the luxury one day tour. One of my favorite things I saw was the sculpted limestone islands and the bamboo! Our driver Mr. Lam handled the boat excellent, while providing amazing service to the passengers. He got close enough to view the attractions easily. Miss Thuy, the English speaking tour guide did an excellent job of translating, an excellent addition.

Visited June 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thattravelgirl
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August 2013 NEW

My boyfriend and I went on the luxury boat tour and were thrilled with this experience! We signed up for the morning tour, since we're more of morning people rather than afternoon. The tour was well laid out and covered everything in the area. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and I very much enjoyed learning about the fishing village. The crew was friendly and my boyfriend and I were amazed at the flower carving the chef demonstrated for us. I'd have to say my favorite part was the tour of the cave - what a breathtaking experience and quite romantic. I recommend a boat tour of Halong Bay to anyone looking for an adventurous trip or a romantic boat cruise. Overall, the scenery was even more beautiful than in the pictures. I'd love to do this again, maybe in a helicopter next time for an alternative view.

Visited April 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy T
Keokuk, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August 2013 NEW

I just had to share with you my experience about this. My husband wanted to surprise me so he took me for a luxury cruise through Halong bay. It was absolutely wonderful. And it wasn't just about the cruising itself, this cruise made me fall in love with the nature but also with food carving. I watched their incredible chef and a wish woke up in me so now I am taking classes of food carving. I never knew I was interested in it. Caves we have seen are beautiful, honestly, I have never seen something like this.
The bottom line is that this is great experience, highly recommended to everyone. My husband and I are planning another cruise in Halong Bay but with our whole family now. We think our kids are just going to love it.

Visited May 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornfedgirl79
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 August 2013 NEW via mobile

I loved the day tour my husband and I took of Halong Bay. After long deliberation we finally decided to go on the luxury tour and we do not regret our decision. The day long cruise was comfortable. I enjoyed seeing the culture of the area, especially the fishing. The food demonstration was so fun to watch and even better to eat! A must do trip!

Visited June 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G
Chesterfield, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I wanted something simple and relaxing to do while on our second honeymoon in Halong Bay, so we booked the one day luxury cruise. It was absolutely fabulous! The crew was extremely friendly and courteous, and the scenery was gorgeous. The Bay and the caves were beautiful, and we really enjoyed watching the chef on board carve the little flowers. My only regret is I wish we had booked a walking tour through the villages as well. The cruise itself was well planned out, and was very romantic for the two of us. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quick day trip along the Bay.

Visited July 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?

Visited May 2013
http://www.tripadvisor.com/members/itho9217
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 August 2013 NEW

My husband and I wanted something simple and relaxing to do while on our second honeymoon in Halong Bay, so we booked the one day luxury cruise. It was absolutely fabulous! The crew was extremely friendly and courteous, and the scenery was gorgeous. The Bay and the caves were beautiful, and we really enjoyed watching the chef on board carve the little flowers. My only regret is I wish we had booked a walking tour through the villages as well. The cruise itself was well planned out, and was very romantic for the two of us. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quick day trip along the Bay.

Visited July 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 August 2013 NEW

My close friend and her family live in Vietnam, and she just had a baby earlier in the year; so I had to visit her and see the new addition to her brood! I love to travel; and I took a few weeks during June to go visit her and her family.

I knew the weather was hot in Vietnam during June, I am from Los Angeles and I can handle the heat, but I was not prepared for the humidity. The temperature was steamy, and the air felt heavy and humid. Despite the temperatures in June, Vietnam is gorgeous and I ate some of the most phenomenal food dishes while on my visit. After staying a few days with my friend, I wanted to see more of the countryside. When the opportunity to take a boat ride arose, I immediately jumped on the chance to go out on the water.

Our cruise was a 6-hour boat ride around Halong Bay. We took the afternoon cruise, and it was one of the best harbor cruises I have ever sailed. The scenery was beautiful! When we boarded the junk rig, an awesome and spacious boat, we were immediately served lunch in an air-conditioned area. The food was good, fresh, and clean. As I ate seafood and delicious spring rolls, the boat sailed by gorgeous island mountains. The scenery was picturesque. The boat ride was smooth, and the staff was very friendly.

Lunch was served for over an hour. When we finished eating, we continued enjoying the beautiful island mountain landscape. The boat smoothly sailed to caves and grottoes. I took so many pictures! The scenery is absolutely breathtaking. The boat then sailed to Titop Island. We were encouraged to exit the boat and explore the island. This was so much fun, and a great way to get in some exercise after lunch! We were at the island for an hour, but I could have stayed all day.

When I go back to Vietnam, I am definitely booking a longer boat tour. The harbor is really captivating; and I am grateful I experienced this special place in Vietnam. I can’t wait to go back to Halong Bay!

Visited June 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 August 2013 NEW

My husband and I were first attracted to Halong Bay because of the lore of the area. We just love the idea of dragons and other mystical creatures. Seeing some pictures on the website and how beautiful the area looked, we decided to book our tour and off we went. The trip was amazing, granted travelling by plane has never been one of my favorite things; however, the weather worked with us so that helped out wonderfully. We booked the 4 hour cruise tour (opting for the morning since we both are early risers) and upgraded to the deluxe class which was truly amazing for $115 each (since there were two of us). The guide was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area as well as where the best caves were to explore. We can't wait to go back and explore more of Vietnam, a beautiful country with the nicest of people.

Visited June 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccolina1974
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 August 2013 NEW

In June, my boyfriend had business in Hanoi and I opted to tag along with him. We decided at the last minute to try a boat tour at Halong Bay and were absolutely charmed by it. We chose the 6 hour cruise tour for $105 because we wanted to be able to depart from the boat and do a little exploring as well as see all of the beautiful landmarks. I never realized how beautiful a country Vietnam was until we took this tour because I was there once before as a little girl and did not remember much. All of the people there were very friendly and could communicate with ease. The only downside that I recall is that our beach time seemed rather rushed but there were other people on the tour who wanted to see more! Also, a rental car is rather expensive so I would recommend using the bus transfer that is provided with your tour package. At any rate, my boyfriend and I enjoyed a quick little romantic getaway that was very easy to book and I would recommend it to anyone heading that way!

Visited June 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbo_10
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 August 2013 NEW

This trip was absolutely fantastic, I came alone but I have to come back and bring my wife here next time. The guide spoke English and was friendly. I was lucky with the weather during my trip, the views were just incredible. Also the caves are very interesting and pretty.
The price for the trip was well worth it, quite cheap if you also think that the food was included too.
Everything was arranged well and I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Visited February 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinah M
Helena, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 August 2013 NEW

My husband and I was looking for relaxing trip that would have wonderful scenery views and then we found Halong Day One Day! It was a 3.5 hour bus ride from Hanoi to Halong bay but it was worth it. This was the perfect day tour for a couple wanting to enjoy nature at its finest! The caves were simply beautiful and all your stress just melts away. It is amazing how relaxed you feel once you are on the boat. The staff is so friendly and make sure all your needs are accommodated. We also ate on the boat and the food was simply amazing! (The food is included!) You can also choose to buy some fish and have it served with lunch. Please remember the drinks are not free! Some people complained that no one told them the drinks cost... You have to think they have to make their money and are not going to serve free drinks back to back the whole trip, to everyone nonetheless! Also you can swim if you want to but if the water is too dirty I would not recommend getting in. The guide may also advise that you cannot. Anyways, we got not only wonderful memories but gorgeous photos of the bay. There was an overnight cruise but we opted not to do this. If you visit Halong be sure to take this day tour! The guides, staff, food and sights are as close to perfect as it gets!

Visited July 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mileskee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 July 2013

I went back in May with a couple of friends not really knowing what to expect, I was incredibly surprised at what we got for what we paid. We paid $39 for the second option which is a bit more adventurous that option 1, but they were both great choices. But that was towards the end. We got on to this boat and had lunch, I can't remember what I had but I wish they would've had a couple more options. I think next time I'll be bagging my lunch. But we saw amazing sights, mountains, a beautiful lake, caves, everything was beautiful! And we thought there was going to be a huge language barrier but when we got on the boat we heard that the guide spoke English. The whole trip was amazing, espicially for the price! I recommend that if you want an awesome Vietnamese experience that this is one of the places that you go.

Visited May 2013
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?

Sapa Train Tickets



Language| | |
4 hours Cruise Trip
5 hours Cruise Tour
6 hours Cruise Trip
8 hours Cruise Trip
10 hours Cruise Trip
Day Cruise Photos
Halong Day Trip Review
Review Halong One day
Hanoi Halong 2 days
Hanoi Halong 3 days
Halong Catba 3days
Halong Monkey Island
Halong Ninh Binh 3day
Hill-tribal Life Day Tour
Rice fields and waterfall
Red Dao village Day Tour
Mountain View Day Trip
2days/3nights Trip
3days/4nights Trip
4days/5nights Trip
Fansipan Trek & Camping
2days/3nights Tour Sapa
3days/4nights Tour Sapa
4days/5nights Tour Sapa
5days/6nights Tour Sapa
Sapa Bac Ha Market Tours
Mekong Delta Tours
VIETNAM OPEN BUS
Open Bus Vietnam Tours
TRAIN IN VIETNAM
Halong One Day Facebook



Links| Vietnam Tour | Halong Cruise Tours | Halong Daily Day Group Tours | Halong Classic Day Cruise | Luxury Day Cruise | Booking | Home
Halong Bay One Day Contact Booking Offices
In Hanoi
In Halong Bay
In Hoi An Town
74 Hang Bac Street , Hoan Kiem
Hai Au Restaurant No 5 Bai Chay Beach Str
197 Nguyen Huy Hieu Street
www.halongbayoneday.com - Email : halongbayoneday@gmail.com
Support + 84 942 006 888 - Tel : 8404 3926 4650 - Fax : 8404 3926 4650